The navigation on this website runs best using Internet Explorer 6.0 and above, Fire Fox, Opera, & Safari. Alternately you may visit our site map
American Rabbit Breeders Association, Inc.
Dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of the domestic rabbit and cavy
Access the ARBA Shopping Cart. Frequently Asked Questions... Join or Renew Membership in the ARBA. ARBA Site Map...
ARBA Committees

The following committees established by the ARBA Board of Directors, provide valuable service to the American Rabbit Breeders Association and its members by performing preparatory work which is helpful in guiding Board decisions that will serve the best interest of the ARBA and its members.

Special Committees prove themselves invaluable by carrying out tasks on behalf of the Board in areas which include fundraising, research, and interractions between members, government, and technologies which have the potential to impact rabbit and cavy hobbiests as well as commercial enterprises, to name but a few. Committees too are vital to implement various operations and activities such as the annual ARBA National Convention.

The opportunity to serve on a committee not only facilitates the various operations of the ARBA, but can serve as a training ground for those members who aspire to further serve the ARBA in the future by becoming Board members themselves. Members who have an interest in serving their hobby interests beyond the local level should contact their District Director to make this willingness to serve known.


Standing Committees

Jane Burt
Charlotte, MI 48813

Karey Sosebee-Welling, KS   ~   Sandra Wight, GA
John Neff, FL   ~   Mike Houston, TN
Doug Harrah, IN

David Freeman
Milford, OH 45150

William Hunter, IN   ~   Linda Wilbur-O'Neill, NY

Back to Search

Commercial Dept.
Andrew Gauck
Greensburg, IN 47240

Clyde Schlabach, IL   ~   Terry Grubb, OH
Dr Myriam Kaplan-Pasternak, CA  
 Emily Ashton, OH

Chris Hayhow
Athens, OH 45701

Joe Lugo, CA   ~   Brock Meanor, PA

Kathy Lugo
Hanford, CA 93230

Loretta Odabashian, CA   ~   Becky Ormond, UT

Back to Search

Dr. Amy Mersiovsky
Belton, TX 76513

Karen Morgan, TX  ~   Jennifer Schimpf, TX
Donna Stone, TX  ~   Lloyd Morgan, Jr, TX
(Alt) Sue Dorn, TX ~ (Alt) Amie Klaus, TX

Membership Services
Jane Burt
Charlotte, MI 48813

Ariana St Pierre, LA   ~   Sandra Wight, GA
John Neff, FL   ~   Aiko Machida, Japan

Research & Development
Denise Ancharski-Stutler
Levittown, PA 19055

Linda Bell, CA   ~   Linda Kaye Clevenger, TN
Susan Craythorn, UT   ~   Lee Engle, LA
Jim Rowland, FL ~ Ashley Garza, OH
 Ruby Rezac, SD ~ Marion Katz, CO
Jeannie Fisher, IA

Back to Search

Bruce Ford
Loganville, GA 30052

Show Rules
Allen Barr
Mission Viejo, CA

Mark Jacobs, IL   ~   Anthony W Bell, TX
Sue Gillispie, MO   ~  John Graybeal, PA

Cathy Szychulda
Red Bluff, CA

Roger Hassenpflug, OR   ~   Mikey Franke, TX
Caleb Thomas, IN   ~   Bruce Ormsby, IN
Phil Woollet, MI   ~   Chris Zemny, CA
Paul Jurgelonis, MA   ~   Cheryl Blackman, TX
Susie Dapper, MN

Visit the ARBA Standards Committee Page

Back to Search

Cavy Standards Committee
Jim Hupp
Kokomo, IN 46902

Armondo Cabrera, CA ~ Cindy Newton, ID
Mary Lou Eisel, CAN   ~   Jason Whitehurst, OR
Peg Hailey, PA   ~   Michael Franke, TX
Linda Loukes, ID   ~  Ken McCracken, TX

Youth Committee
Tom Berger
Southbend, IN 46635

Terry Fender, OH   ~   Lynette Williams, IN
Brian Lambert, IL   ~   Michelle Uptagrafft, WA
Don Mersiovsky, TX   ~   Kelli Slack, MO
Dan Whitmer, IN ~ Daniel Lowe, IN
Jody Novakoski, MI

Youth Scholarship
Christi Ringelstetter
Madison, WI 53713

Karen DeHaven, TN   ~   Yvonne Michaud, KS
Linda Franke, TX   ~   Jim Brown, PA
Jean Smith, NY   ~  Melinda Smith, CA
Joe Kim, OR   ~   Gloria Hazard, IN

ARBA Special Committees

Shari Albrecht
Littleton, CO 80120

Janet Forrest, WA   ~  Alexa Bixel, PA
Kevin Whaley, CA ~ Sara Buchanan, CA
Betty Chu, CA
NEW! Sept '17 ARBA Airline Committee Update

Club Liaison
Johnny Haussener
Lock Haven, PA 17745

Bill Bramble, NJ   ~ Deborah Sandoval, CA

Back to Search

Complaint Investigation
Gene Gillispie
Vienna, MO 65582

Mike Adams, OH   ~   Mike Peacock, CO

Convention Liaison
Ted DeLoyola
Cave Junction, OR 97523

Domestic Rabbits
Eric Stewart
Emlenton, PA 16373

Jane Burt, MI   ~   Kathi Groves, CA
Sandra Wight, GA ~ Sue Monahan, TN

Back to Search

Equipment Manager
Bob Price
Hanover, IN

Rick Munster, IL

Judges Continuing Education
Melissa Magee
Westley, CA

Ruth Ann Bell, PA   ~   Susan Dapper, MN
Paul Jurgelonis, MA   ~   Jim Hupp, IN
Dr Scott Williamson, CA   ~   G Joseph Colucci, OH
Mary Ellen Stamets, NJ ~ David Cardinal, WI
Briony Barnes, KS ~ John Backman, NY

Judge Review
Gail Krall, TX
Richmond, TX

Legislative Liason
Karen J Horn
Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Ellen Bonde
Mount Airy, MD 21771

Sharon Barnes, KS   ~   Erik Alan Bengtson, MN
Scott Wiebensohn, CO   ~   Jean Parker, OK
Kevin Whaley, CA   ~   Eunita Boatman, CA
Nancy Walker, AR   ~   Michael Czapski, PA
Amanda Behee, OH   ~   Susan Dapper, MN
James Brown, PA ~ Maggie Wiegel, WI

Membership Recognition
Clarence Linsey
Olathe, KS 66061

Kathy D'Amico, OH   ~   Harold Dorrington, OH
Bruce Johnson, WI   ~   Dallas Meyer, IL
Patricia Gest, FL

Back to Search

Rabbit & Cavy Health
Jay Hreiz, VMD
Charlotte, NC 28205

Dr. Denise Ancharski-Stutler, PA
Wendy Feaga, DVM, MD ~ Dr. Fritz Trybus, DVM, IL
Tiffany Bohlman, IL  ~   Dr. Nicole Holtmeyer, WA
Dr. Alfred Mina, HI

Licensing of Judges
Mike Avesing
Muscatine, IA 52761

Bonnie Burdick, TN   ~  Dan Saunier, OH
Molly Covert, MI ~ Karen Vogts, KS
Susie Dapper, MN ~ Meara Collins, MN
Gene Gillispie, MO

ED Performance Review Committee
Rusty Westhoff
Thompsons Station, TN 37179

Vic Vogts, KS   ~  Deb Morrison, OK

Back to Search

International Liason Committee
Allen Mesick
Prather, CA 93651

Arie Wardhani, IDN  ~   Josee Maher, CAN
Aisya Ridha, MYS ~ Sally Turner, AUS

FFA Committee
David Moll
Wauseon, OH 43567

Andrew Gauck, IN   ~   Jason Platt, TX
Gabe Hernandez, PA ~ Tony McCaul, MI
Hope Blackburn, UT ~ Rebecca Hammett, MO
Katelyn Metzger, OR ~ Allison Horvath, IN


ARBA Photography Committee
Sandra Wight

Chris Zemny, CA   ~   Amanda Wampner, WI
Maddie Pratt, MI ~ Melinda Piekstra, WA
Lindsey Vaught, CA

ARBA Checkoff Program Liason
Sam Albrecht
Parker, CO 80134